This announcement is truly a long time coming.  I will start by coming right to the point:

I have left the “church”!

Seriously?  As you noticed, the word “church” is in quotes for good reason.  I have ceased “attending” a church in order to experience being THE church…HIS BODY!  Let me further explain.

About 26 years ago, while as a “Youth Minister”, Father had me “accidentally” find a book at a yard sale entitled Revolution: The Story of the Early Church; a novel about the first 17 years of the church.  I was captivated and mesmerized.  It resonated with my spirit.  I was so unknowingly bound up by legalism and religion that the reality of simply “being the church” went by the wayside.

About 7 seven years ago, through a series of contacts and books, our Lord resurrected this truth of functioning as His body.  Though, I found myself “stuck” in this institutional system of “DOING” church, just because I truly loved the “living stones” who gathered in the buildings.

As a matter of fact, about 1½ years ago I agreed to preach at a “church” building because of my passion to share the freeing message of God’s wonderful grace.  This lasted six months until I finally had to call it quits.  Quit?  Why would I do that, if I’m “doing the Lord’s work”?

The whole time I felt like such a hypocrite doing and being a part of the very thing I did not believe was in Father’s heart.

Then once again, out of a love for my family of God, I joined in one heart with my dear brothers and sisters at Highlands.  All the while, an inner turmoil stirred within, because my heart was not in agreement with what I was doing.

I QUIT TO PRESERVE MY FAITH!

Do I love those in organizational/institutional “churches” across America?  ABSOLUTELY!!!  I especially have a tender heart for my brothers and sisters who are in the paid “ministry” right now, and I deeply appreciate their sincere desire to please our Father.

If you would like to really hear my heart regarding this, then you MUST LISTEN to these two audio messages by Frank Viola.  I just discovered them and WOW do they ever express the depth of my heart’s passion:

Reframing the Mission: Pt 1
Reframing the Mission: Pt 2

Since moving to Minnesota and being very alone (with the Lord though…so NOT lonely…PTL!), I have wept several times out of a deep desire to see the fulfillment of Frank’s message.  Check out his blog at: http://frankviola.wordpress.com/

THE CHURCH HAS LEFT THE BUILDING!

you also, as living stones, are being built up as a spiritual house for a holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ. – 1 Peter 2:5

To me, the very least of all saints, this grace was given, to preach to the Gentiles the unfathomable riches of Christ, and to bring to light what is the administration of the mystery which for ages has been hidden in God who created all things; so that the manifold wisdom of God might now be made known through the church [ecclesia] to the rulers and the authorities in the heavenly places.  This was in accordance with the eternal purpose which He carried out in Christ Jesus our Lord, – Ephesians 3:8-11

He is also head of the body, the church [ecclesia]; and He is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead, so that He Himself will come to have first place in everything. Of this church I was made a minister according to the stewardship from God bestowed on me for your benefit,… that their hearts may be encouraged, having been knit together in love, and attaining to all the wealth that comes from the full assurance of understanding, resulting in a true knowledge of God’s mystery, that is, Christ Himself… and not holding fast to the head, from whom the entire body, being supplied and held together by the joints and ligaments, grows with a growth which is from God. – Colossians 1:18, 24; 2:2, 19

Therefore if you have been raised up with Christ, keep seeking the things above [God’s eternal purpose], where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God. – Colossians 3:1

For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. To Him be the glory forever.  AMEN.Romans 11:36

