Here is a letter I just sent to a dear member of the Body of Christ.  I believe the Lord was leading me to share it with you, because it came from His burdened heart and it is a message the body of Christ desperately needs to hear!!!  For this post, I have added 4 verses and a just a few more lines for emphasis.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My dear ______!
I often think of you and I have therefore “not ceased to pray for you that you be filled with the knowledge of HIS WILL, in all spiritual wisdom & understanding.” (Col. 1:9)  I realized that the reason for my burden is because when I look at you…….I see me!  I’ve proved it so many times.  I only share what I do because I love you & because you are so young in the Lord.  I so long to see you grounded in truth & consumed with Jesus & HIS heart!

I was reading today in Hebrews chap. 3 and I wanted to share it with you. Here is vv 6-19 in the Message paraphrased version:

6-11Now, if we can only keep a firm grip on this bold confidence, we’re the house! That’s why the Holy Spirit says,

Today, please listen;
don’t turn a deaf ear as in “the bitter uprising,”
that time of wilderness testing!
Even though they watched me at work for forty years,
your ancestors refused to let me do it my way;
over and over they tried my patience.
And I was provoked, oh, so provoked!
I said, “They’ll never keep their minds on God;

they refuse to walk down my road.”[a life of total dependence on HIM]
Exasperated, I vowed,
“They’ll never get where they’re going, [victorious Christian living]
never be able to sit down and rest
.

12-14 So watch your step, friends. Make sure there’s no evil unbelief lying around that will trip you up and throw you off course, diverting you from the living God. For as long as it’s still God’s Today, keep each other on your toes so sin doesn’t slow down your reflexes. If we can only keep our grip on the sure thing we started out with, we’re in this with Christ for the long haul.

These words keep ringing in our ears:

Today, please listen; don’t turn a deaf ear as in the bitter uprising.
15-19 For who were the people who turned a deaf ear? Weren’t they the very ones Moses led out of Egypt [salvation]? And who was God provoked with for forty years? Wasn’t it those who turned a deaf ear and ended up corpses in the wilderness[flesh life]? And when he swore that they’d never get where they were going, wasn’t he talking to the ones who turned a deaf ear? They never got there [victorious Christian living] because they never listened, never believed.

___, the Christian life IS Jesus……period!  Nothing more…nothing less!!!  It’s not about our pleasures, our lusts, our comfort, etc. NO! It is simply about Him….His desire, His pleasure, His way.  And His life dwells IN you and me.  It’s not HOW we live, but rather allowing HIM to live through us!!!  And corporately we all who are IN Christ make up HIS body. WE together are Jesus (literally) to a lost world here and now!!! Wow! This life IN Christ (the Christian life) is all about Jesus…….beginning, middle and end!!!

(These are all NASB unless otherwise noted. Emphasis is added by me.)
Rom. 11:36 says, “For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. To Him be the glory forever. Amen”
Col. 1:18-19 says, “He is also head of the body, the church; and He is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead, so that He Himself will come to have first place in everything.For it was the Father’s good pleasure for all the fullness to dwell in Him,”

Heb. 12:2 says Jesus is “the Author and finisher of our faith.”

Phil. 3:10, that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death;”

1 Pet. 1:3-4 (Message) “Everything that goes into a life of pleasing God has been miraculously given to us by getting to KNOW, personally and intimately, the One who invited us to God. [Jesus] The best invitation we ever received! We were also given absolutely terrific promises to pass on to you—your tickets to participation in the life of God after you turned your back on a world corrupted by lust.”

And finally……let this verse sink in:
“for in Him we live and move and exist,…” Acts 17:28

As a fellow frail & weak human, I empathize with you, but I pray that you receive a real heart revelation of the LIVING Jesus (not an historical person on a page)…..just as I am praying the same for myself!  ALL of what’s good about life is found IN HIM!  This is why we MUST be occupied & consumed with JESUS!

To Him Be the GLORY!
Anthony

